Primary links

2009 National Tournament

Augusta State University - 2009 host of the National Science Olympiad Tournament

Congratulations to our 2009 Science Olympiad National Tournament winners, both from the state of Ohio!

Division B - Solon Middle School

Division C - Centerville High School

• Official national Division B results, Division C results and individual Event Winners in places 1st to 6th, including Trial Events and Exploratory Events.

Science Olympiad celebrated the 25th Anniversary of the Science Olympiad National Tournament at Augusta State University in Augusta, Georgia, on May 15-16, 2009. One hundred and twenty of the nation's most competitive Science Olympiad 15-member teams competed in 46 events spanning the sciences, from chemistry, biology and physics to engineering, robotics and astronomy.  For more information about our 2009 host, please visit the Augusta State University web site. 

Special prizes awarded at the National Tournament for both students and coaches (for Division B and C) from the Science Olympiad National Office - more than $25,000 in scholarships, trips, prizes and gift certificates! Plus a surprise...

National Team numbers are available - with updated numbers for Oklahoma releasing its B/C spots (4/27/09)!  (Click for a PDF)

Information about the Protein Modeling Trial event for Division C - Letter from the Milwaukee School of Engineering